Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2022

Went into the dealership with my eyes set on a specific vehicle model. Dennis showed me models that they had available and I fell in love with the car. The whole process was fast and easy. I went home the same day with the car I wanted!

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

The Best car buying experience I’ve ever had. I’m in love with my new Mercedes.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

R Scott Sables is SUPER AMAZING 🌟 We honestly feel that, purchasing this Mercedes from Motor Werks of Barrington, was the Best Auto Purchase Experience, EVER … because of Scott. Of course he was professional; but he was Genuinely Kind; Respectful; and Patiently helped us thru the entire process … Smooth as Silk. We give Scott 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2022

After having my brand new X3 totaled, I needed a replacement immediately. Both Jorge and Sean took great care of me and delivered my car within a few days of purchase. They were great to work with!

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

Great communication. Prompt and helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2022

I had a time constraint and was able to get my van fixed in time. Akema was very helpful in making sure that it was done in time. He was also able to find coupons that helped with the final price as well.

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

Called multiple times to talk to someone, they just kept saying that someone will call back but no one did. One time I was even transferred to the specific person whose message clearly said that he will be out of office for so many days but it clearly shows there is no communication in between Motor-werks staff is not proper. Because of which customers have to keep trying to call again and again. In person service is not that bad. My wait time was less than 30min

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2022

My left rear tire was punctured and not repairable. Fearing this might be an arduous endeavor, I called Eric, my service rep. He answered his phone before the service department was open. He quickly confirmed four tires were in stock (whew!) and just a few hours later, I was able to drive away with new tires and a peace of mind that BMW exceeded my expectations.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022

Easy purchase with knowledgeable sales and support. Excellent follow up and made the transaction super easy and not complicated. Kayt was great at following up and was the reason I purchased the BMW out of state and not from a local Houston dealership. I would highly recommend Kayt to friends and family looking for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Very professional! They make it a pleasure to come there

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2022

I always take my Hondas to Kelly Novaczyk. He is incredibly knowledgeable ( for example, one time he knew what to do to fix one of my cars when Honda's corporate engineers didn't), scrupulously honest, and really a great guy to deal with. When he moved to Motorlwerks Honda, so did I.

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

Kin Was professionnel sales man happy face with firm facts that leaves no doubt or hesitation to make a decision right decision to make the best deal that fits my budget and fits my desire

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

Great group of customer focused professionals.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2022

The service department is top notch. Hands down the best service department in the Chicagoland area by far. Erik Swanson always goes above and beyond for his customers and Tom Zapata in the Inner Circle side is just amazing.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Terrific guidance by Scott Sables in our recent purchase. He is bright, extremely personable, enthusiastic, knowledgeable and straightforward. We have two more cars to purchase in the next few weeks and he will be our man!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2022

Kira always takes great care of me with her customer service. She is always prompt in her response. Also appreciate the technology to show service that needs to be preformed in car

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

The Mercedes-Benz department of Motor Werks of Barrington provides excellent car services as always. Thank you for keeping my car running smooth and giving a safety feeling.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Perfect transaction. Chris Jamnik was most attentive and made the entire experience wonderful. It's nice when you can work with a dealer and associate that follows through with every detail and all on time. Great work.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

Extremely friendly staff and helpful; they went out their way to make me comfortable. I had an awesome experience purchasing a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2022

I just purchased my second vehicle from Motor Werks and with Frank Yang as my Sales Associate. All of my experiences have been a complete pleasure. Frank is a terrific listener and is always willing to find the best scenario that works for me as a buyer. He takes his time and works very hard to find the best car for our needs. The Dealership has been great as well. Their support staff, service, Used Car Manger (Pat) and finance make the process effortless. I highly recommend Motor Werks of Barrington.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

5 stars for an amazing establishment- although unable to make a deal since apparently used inventory is ("one price"). Listing price was fair but on the higher side of fair- car had too many miles to be priced on higher end in my opinion. Would of loved to make a deal if they were able to negotiate something. Although Dennis was a very professional and well informed individual and provided some good information - thanks. R. Mohammed

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

Stephen was the advisor I worked with. He was very helpful and knowledgeable of the brand. Great experience and will be returning.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2022

Excellent new car sales experience with Scott. Our first MB after owning several BMWs and Infinities.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2022

Kayt at Motor Werks made our car buying experience very nice. We will definitely be using both Kayt and Motor Werks on our next purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2022

Timing belt appointment was available on next business day. Easy drop off. Communication during service superb. Super fast and pleasant pick up. Amazing staff and service!!

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

Great services and detailed videos of the problems, if any with your vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2022

I had an extremely positive experience at BMW of Barrington with the purchase of my X7. Client advisor Frank Yang went above and beyond to ensure that the process went smoothly, and he was excellent with post-purchase followup. Highly-recommended dealership.

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

Katherine was great! Very informative, checked on our needs and questions throughout our visit

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

Bought a used car from them. They earned my trust, will definitely use them again. Top shelf folks, and I have high standards.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

Picked up my brand new G Wagon , Awesome place , Great people to deal with. i would highly recommend to go there.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2022

It’s my first time servicing my car at Motor Werks. They take good care of you! They have a lounge where you can work or read while waiting for your car. They also have free Starbucks coffee (if you have the Motor Werks app). Everybody was helpful! I mean EVERYBODY. It never felt like you’re at a shop either.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2022

Fantastic place. Friendly. They make you feel like family. Third car purchased at this location. Fast process. No surprises. Total pros. Lance did a very nice job as my salesman. Very pleased.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2022

Great service. Friendly and on time. Easy to schedule. Buying the car was easy. Sharon Lee was helpful and always remembers me when I come to the dealership.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Frank and team at Motor Werks of Barrington were great to deal with. The buying experience was clear and efficient from start to finish.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

Bought a GLK350 4MATIC from Denis hassle free easiest car transaction & financing trade in ever & I've owned lots of cars thanks again DENIS !

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2022

Micheal Marklund is by far the best sales advisor that I’ve came across at Motor Werks if Barrington. He always treat me with so much kindness and I always know that I’m in good hands whenever I leave my vehicle with him. I never feel uncomfortable going to a dealership to get service because of Michael. Your hard work and dedication that you proud to customers is very appreciated.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

Wouldn't take my Benz anywhere else. Courtesy and wonderful service. Can't beat that.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2022

We were very impressed with the video of our car’s repair and the number of texts we were sent once they started working on our car. Very considerate.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2022

Very welcoming with a great service and advisors i appreciate all the help and advise others to work with you because of professionalism and great experienced salesman.

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2022

We had a very positive experience purchasing our X5. Brandon was probably the best sales representative I've ever worked with. He is friendly, knowledgeable, honest, and very helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2022

Brought in my Infiniti for service and Kira was helpful as usual. Advisors are top notch and would recommend them to any Infiniti owners out there.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

Dave Kalasa Service manager at Mercedes Motor Werk’s of Barrington. Put my wife in a rental vehicle due to the Mercedes brake booster recall. He did a great job We appreciate him very much. Mercedes did a great job as well they’re going above and beyond to take care of their customers with this recall. thank you,

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2022

Today I purchase an INFINITY SUV from sales man FRANK. I give him 5 stars for platinum customer service. He was patient and very accommodating. Since I am a senior person. He took extra time to explain in detail the entire process of this transaction. KUDOS to FRANK

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Bought two Mercedes Benz from Gabriel and the experience was great! The dealership really does it right and takes care of their customers.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

I just purchased my third Mercedes from Motor Werks Mercedes-Benz and my experience was just as great as before. However, the service from my sales person, Sean Caffe, over a three month period was superior. Sean kept in touch and kept me up to date on the delivery of the particular model I wanted. He was fantastic and I got the car I wanted.

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

Scott Sables was fantastic at keeping me in the loop up to the minute. He made the process so incredibly easy and painless. I found my car guy for the foreseeable future.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 27, 2022

I worked with Angel Rivera to purchase a new BMW. He was wonderful to work with! Never felt pressured. He was very knowledgeable on all car types motorwerks sells. He helped me make the right decision and get the price and features that made sense for me. Great experience!

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Great customer Service

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

As always Bob my service advisor does wonderful things as does the entire service staff. Thanks again

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

It was great! John is wonderful, always going the extra mile for us.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

Worked with Scott Sables. He made my experience smooth. I purchased a new GLE 350. Scott was very knowledge and patient. I couldn't decide The dealership makes you feel comfortable as well. No purchase pressure. I even received a great value for my trade-in. During the document signing, my husband and I were offered lunch. I would highly recommend Scott and the dealership to anyone looking to purchase a Mercedes Benz

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2022

Motorwerks is a 1st class business from A to Z. They have a spectacular facility with people to match. Knowledgeable, kind, professional, patient the operation has it all. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

I love this Place. I purchased my Mercedes here and I have been working with Bob Knurowski (Service Department) from last 6 yrs for all my services. I would really like to appreciate Bob for his best attitude and customer service.

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

Great attention to detail and lots of vehicle options I will be back for my next car purchase

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2022

Purchased my second car from John Nuzzo and wish he would stay longer for my next car before he retire. The reason I keep buying from John is he goes above and beyond the buying process and I always appreciate his honesty and his word is as good as Gold. John promised me before he retires that he will find me his replacement and clone himself 🙂

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2022

This dealership is a well-oiled machine. They are professional, timely, and incredibly accommodating. The staff goes the extra mile to make the experience pleasant and efficient. MotorWorks is overall the best dealership we’ve experienced.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2022

I traded a Porsche for a Porsche through Kate. She was professional and thorough. The communication was extensive and timely. Although I bought the car sight un seen, I felt comfortable as Kate answered my questions, sent me video and pictures and made the transaction easy. Easily recommended!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2022

Bob was helpful, thorough and a pleasure to work with. Good communication. Good sense of humor. Very knowledgeable. I’ve had great luck the motor Werks and have purchased many cars there and have been treated well.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2022

Dennis Wagner is excellent. I liked their fixed price strategy.

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2022

From a first time Porsche owner, I couldn’t be more pleased with the assistance Ashley provided. Very informative and got me in and out of service much quicker than expected.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2022

Joe and Brian were exceptional, straightforward, professional and simply good people. I was considering a car at another dealership before I met them which I had been evaluating over a few days. After meeting Joe and Brian my decision was made in a matter of minutes. I will be back when I need to change my wife’s car.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

I appreciate working with Skyler Standafer. He is honest and knowledgeable. I recommend you reach out to him for your next vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2022

I had normal service done on my 2019 X3. As always, Moto Werks service department was excellent at communicating and providing superb service, and the quality of the work is excellent. They went out of their way to pick up my vehicle, drop off a loaner, and then return my vehicle the next day—even though I'm an hour away. As with most luxury vehicles, the cost of service is a bit higher than it is for a non-luxury vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

I had the best car buying experience that I have ever had. My consultant Scott Sables was knowledgeable and no pressure. We went for a quick test drive, loved the way the GLC 300 was designed and how well it handled. I personally wanted a few additional options that Scott was able to find in a new vehicle waiting to be delivered. I like the “One Promises” and felt very appreciative from everyone at the dealership! Cannot wait to buy another one!

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

People were pleasant efficient and timely.

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

Excellent dealership, friendly and efficient. Didn't waste time. Chris Roehm rocks

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2022

Chris Roehm is the best. Friendly, professional, efficient ! I purchased my 2022 and he made the process quicker than I expected. MB Barrington is busy and I can see why - prompt service, no gimmicks.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Thanks for the great quality service and attention to detail! I'm very happy with how quickly my car was fixed and how the process went by very smoothly.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2022

Good service! Scheduling was easy. Got the maintenance done on time as promised. Friendly staff! Free coffee and car wash. All your car needs in one spot.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

Great service as always! Thank you Silvia and all the service team!

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2022

I had a very pleasant car buying experience with Brian. He had the MB CLA all washed and ready for us to check it out and took the time and answered all our questions. I appreciated the low pressure approach by Brian and made the buying experience pleasant. I'd highly recommend Brian.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Saw a MB vehicle i fell in love with on an app. Contacted Frank Campos at MB of Barrington and he was very helpful throughout the entire process. Thanks to him, my experience with purchasing my new car was beyond exceptional. I am extremely pleased with the service from Frank and others who assisted me while at the dealership.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022


Leave Us A Review